top of page


Stations of the Cross

The Stations of the Cross is a devotion following the events leading to Jesus’ crucifixion. Prayers accompanying it allow time to reflect on the mystery of his death. Originally the Stations of the Cross was an actual physical journey in and around Jerusalem. Later the series was symbolized in outdoor shrines, and today many parishes display artistic representations in their sanctuaries. The Stations of the Cross may be done at any time, but is commonly a part of Lenten spiritual practice, specifically on Good Friday.

Busted Halo® has created a series of virtual stations designed for personal devotion. These stations relate to Jesus’ teachings about the Kingdom of God and the reason his vision of this Kingdom led to his death. Find a quiet place to watch these stations, and as you do the devotions be open to how God is speaking to you through the Stations of the Cross.

Father Leroy V2.jpg
Father Jeremy Theis.jpg

Fourteen Stations of the Cross:

  1. Jesus is condemned to death

  2. Jesus takes up his cross

  3. Jesus falls the first time

  4. Jesus meets his mother

  5. Simon of Cyrene helps Jesus carry his cross

  6. Veronica wipes the face of Jesus

  7. Jesus falls the second time

  8. Jesus meets the weeping women of Jerusalem

  9. Jesus falls the third time

  10. Jesus is stripped of his garments

  11. Jesus is nailed to the cross

  12. Jesus dies on the cross

  13. Jesus is taken down from the cross

  14. Jesus is laid in the tomb

bottom of page